Town of Perry Minutes of Town Caucus January 18, 2011

The electors of the Town of Perry, Dane County, Wisconsin held a Caucus at the Town Hall on January 18, 2011 for the purpose of nominating candidates for Town Board Chairman, Supervisor I and Supervisor II, Treasurer and Clerk.

Call to order – Town Chairman Pat Downing called the Caucus to order at 8:00 PM. Supervisors Roger Kittleson and Mick Klein Kennedy, Treasurer Judy Keller and Clerk Mary Price were present. Also in attendance: Norma Amacher, Ken Bartz, Margaret Berg, Joel Black, Merel Black, Dan Blackman, Phoebe Blackman, Linda Bluschke, Gary Boley, Barrett Browning, Dana Cotant, Deborah Dennis, James Gibson, Carol Grender, Bob Grender, Dominic Haag, Pat Harper, Mark Judd, Tamra Judd, Jerry Keller, Doug King, Marjorie King, Kevin Kovacs, Renaye Leach, Gamze Ligler, Steve Ligler, Jack Markin, David Mays, Andy Mlsna, Laura Morland, Roland Olson, Brent Radke, Fred Smith, George Sundstrom, Ed Sutter, Ann Windsor, Alice Yaeger, Stephanie Zwettler, Pat O'Neal, Katherine Kramer.

Election of Officials to Conduct the Caucus – Since Pat Downing will be a candidate for nomination, a Caucus Chairman was requested. Merel Black moved and Ann Windsor seconded a motion to nominate Gary Boley to serve as Caucus Chair. Chairman Pat Downing requested additional nominations. No further nominations were presented. Gary Boley accepted the nomination to chair the Caucus. A voice vote affirmed the nomination. Motion carried.

Caucus Chairman Gary Boley requested two volunteers to serve as tellers to canvass the votes cast at the caucus. Alice Yaeger and Linda Bluschke volunteered to serve as tellers. Merel Black moved and Ann Windsor seconded the nomination to appoint Alice Yaeger and Linda Bluschke to serve as caucus tellers. A voice vote affirmed the nomination. Motion carried.

Nominations – Caucus Chairman Gary Boley opened the nominations for Town offices.

Town Chairman

Roger Kittleson moved and Doug King seconded the nomination of Pat Downing for Town Chairman. Pat Downing accepted the nomination.

Fred Smith nominated Linda Bluschke for Town Chairman. Linda Bluschke declined the nomination.

Caucus Chairman Gary Boley called three times for any additional nominations for Town Chairman. No further nominations were presented. Jack Markin moved and Ann Windsor seconded a motion to close the nominations. Motion carried.

Supervisor #1

- Mick Klein Kennedy moved and David Mays seconded the nomination of Roger Kittleson for Supervisor #1. Roger Kittleson accepted the nomination.
- Caucus Chairman Gary Boley called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor #1. No further nominations were presented. Merel Black moved and Joel Black seconded a motion to close the nominations. Motion carried.

Supervisor #2

- Joel Black moved and Margie King seconded the nomination of Mick Klein Kennedy for Supervisor #2. Mick Klein Kennedy accepted the nomination.
- Fred Smith moved and Margaret Berg seconded the nomination of Andrew Mlsna for Supervisor #2. Andrew Mlsna accepted the nomination.
- Caucus Chairman Gary Boley called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor #2. No further nominations were presented. Phoebe Blackman moved and Laura Morland seconded a motion to close the nominations. Motion carried.

<u>Treasurer</u>

- Judy Keller moved and Roger Kittleson seconded the nomination of Stephanie Zwettler for Treasurer. Stephanie Zwettler accepted the nomination.
- Caucus Chairman Gary Boley called three times for any additional nominations for Treasurer. No further nominations were presented. Ann Windsor moved and David Mays seconded a motion to close the nominations. Motion carried.

Clerk

- Merel Black moved and Margie King seconded the nomination of Mary Price for Clerk. Mary Price accepted the nomination.
- Caucus Chairman Gary Boley called three times for any additional nominations for Clerk. No further nominations were presented. Ann Windsor moved and David Mays seconded a motion to close the nominations. Motion carried.

Comments: Caucus Chairman Gary Boley asked the candidates to present comments to the Electors present. Pat Downing thanked Judy Keller for her service to the Town. Pat Downing, Roger Kittleson, Mick Klein Kennedy, Andrew Mlsna, Stephanie Zwettler and Mary Price presented their commitment to serve the Town.

Adjourn: Ken Bartz moved and Merel Black seconded a motion to adjourn. Motion carried on a voice vote. The Town Caucus adjourned at 8:50 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Mary L. Price, Town Clerk