Town of Perry

Historic Preservation Commission

Darren Walker, Chair, reappointed 6/9/15 – term expires June, 2018.

Don Mueller, reappointed 6/10/14 – term expires June, 2016.

Gary Boley, reappointed 6/11/13 – term expires June, 2016.

Doug Nelson, reappointed 6/9/15 – term expires June 2018.

Renaye Leach, appointed 6/9/15, to fulfil vacancy - term expires June, 2016. [Jeremy Lang, appointed 9/10/13 – moved out of Town - 2015.]

Town of Perry HISTORIC PRESERVATION ORDINANCE

1.04 Historic Preservation Commission Composition.

A Historic Preservation Commission is hereby created consisting of five (5) members. Each member shall have a demonstrated interest in historic preservation and possess professional knowledge or experience in at least one of the following, if available: history, architecture, landscape architecture, real estate, land use planning, archeology, anthropology, or closely related field. **The Town Chair shall appoint the commission subject to confirmation by the Town Board.** Commissioners shall serve three-year terms. The Town Chair will designate initial appointment of three years for two Commission members, two years for two Commission members, and one year for one Commission member, thereby achieving staggered terms on the Commission. The Commission shall elect a chairperson and secretary.