Minutes of Special Meeting of the Electors Perry Town Hall Tuesday, November 15, 2016

- Call to order. Chairman Roger Kittleson called the meeting to order at 7:50 PM, following the public hearing on the 2017 budget. Supervisors Ken Hefty and Mick Klein Kennedy, Treasurer Stephanie Zwettler and Clerk Mary Price were present. Also in attendance: Pat Downing, Amelia Fairchild, Carl Fredericks, Lynette Gebben, Michael Gebben, Doug King, Marjorie King, Michele Kittleson, Gerhard Luetschwager, Sonja Luetschwager, Doug Nelson, Linda Nelson, Mary Ann Nelson, Myron Nelson, Roland Olson, Larry Price, Becky Rehl, Ed Sutter, Kay Watson, Alice Yaeger, Bobby Yaeger.
- 2. 2016 Town Tax Levy Alice Yaeger moved and Michael Gebben seconded a motion to adopt the 2016 Town tax levy, to be paid in 2017 pursuant to Section 60.10(1)(a) of Wis. Statutes \$319,016.00. Yes 26; No 0; Abstain 0. Motion carried.
- Compensation Elected Officials. Doug King moved and Gerhard Luetschwager seconded a motion to increase the compensation for elected officials pursuant to Section 60.32(1)(a) of Wis. Statutes, effective April 18, 2017: Chairman \$2,800.00 + \$50.00 per diem; Supervisors \$2,300.00 + \$45.00 per diem; Clerk \$22,500.00; Treasurer \$10,000.00. Yes 26; No 0; Abstain 0. Motion carried.
- 4. Mt. Horeb Public Safety Building authorize debt. Larry Price moved and Michael Gebben seconded a motion to authorize debt up to \$400,000.00, financed up to 40 years, for the Town's share of the Mt. Horeb Public Safety Building. Yes 26; No 0; Abstain 0. Motion carried.
- 5. Adjourn. Lynette Gebben moved and Margie King seconded a motion to adjourn. Motion carried on voice vote. The meeting adjourned at 8:10 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Mary Price, Clerk