Town of Perry Minutes of Town Caucus January 8, 2015

The electors of the Town of Perry, Dane County, Wisconsin held a Caucus at the Town Hall on January 8, 2015 for the purpose of nominating candidates for Town Board Chairman, Supervisors, Treasurer and Clerk.

- Call to order Town Chairman Roger Kittleson called the Caucus to order at 7:30PM. Clerk Mary Price was present. Also in attendance: Phoebe Blackman, Linda Bluschke, Ken Hefty, Doug King, Marjorie King, Michele Kittleson, Roger Kittleson, Mick Klein Kennedy, Jeremy Lang, Renaye Leach, Gerhard Luetschwager, Sonja Luetschwager, Frederick Mani, Doug Nelson, Linda Nelson, Roland Olson, Larry Price, Stephanie Zwettler.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance. Chairman Roger Kittleson led the Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Caucus Chair. Since Roger Kittleson will be a candidate for nomination, a Caucus Chairman was requested.

Mick Klein Kennedy moved and Gerhard Luetschwager seconded a motion to nominate Ed Sutter to serve as Caucus Chair.

Chairman Roger Kittleson requested additional nominations.

No further nominations were presented.

Ed Sutter accepted the nomination to chair the Caucus. A voice vote affirmed the nomination. Motion carried.

4. Voting method and tellers.

Phoebe Blackman moved and Marjorie King seconded a motion to conduct additional votes as a method to break a tie vote. A voice vote affirmed the motion. Motion carried.

Larry Price moved and Mick Klein Kennedy seconded a motion to appoint Gerhard Luetschwager and Doug Nelson to serve as caucus tellers. A voice vote affirmed the appointments. Motion carried.

5. Nominations. Caucus Chairman Ed Sutter opened the nominations for Town offices.

Town Chairman

- Doug Nelson moved and Larry Price seconded the nomination of Roger Kittleson for Town Chairman.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Town Chairman. No further nominations were presented.
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Town Chairman were closed.
- The Caucus Chairman announced the names of the nominee for Town Chairman Roger Kittleson.

Supervisor 1

- Larry Price moved and Marjorie King seconded the nomination of Ken Hefty for Supervisor 1.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor 1.
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Supervisor 1 were closed.
- The Caucus Chairman announced the names of the nominee for Supervisor 1 Ken Hefty.

Supervisor 2

- Doug King moved and Linda Nelson seconded the nomination of Mick Klein Kennedy for Supervisor 2.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor 2.
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Supervisor 2 were closed.
- The Caucus Chairman announced the names of the nominee for Supervisor 2 – Mick Klein Kennedy

<u>Treasurer</u>

- Marjorie King moved and Michele Kittleson seconded the nomination of Stephanie Zwettler for Treasurer.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Treasurer.
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Treasurer were closed.
- The Caucus Chairman announced that Stephanie Zwettler was nominated for Treasurer.

Clerk

- Roland Olson moved and Jeremy Lang seconded the nomination of Mary Price for Clerk.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Clerk.
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Clerk were closed.
- The Caucus Chairman announced the names of the nominee for Clerk Mary Price.
- The Caucus Chairman invited the nominees to present comments.

 Candidates presented comments after nominations closed.
- The Caucus Chairman announced that Clerk Mary Price can provide notification and GAB forms to the candidates after the caucus adjourns.
- 6. Adjourn: Phoebe Blackman moved and Doug Nelson seconded a motion to adjourn. Motion carried on a voice vote. The Town Caucus adjourned at 7:45 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Mary L. Price, Town Clerk