# Town of Perry Minutes of Town Caucus January 12, 2017

The electors of the Town of Perry, Dane County, Wisconsin held a Caucus at the Town Hall on January 12, 2017 for the purpose of nominating candidates for Town Board Chairman, Supervisors, Treasurer and Clerk.

- Call to order Town Chairman Roger Kittleson called the Caucus to order at 7:30PM. Clerk Mary Price was present. Also in attendance: Royce Nelson, Linda Bluschke, Annette Anderson, Sonja Luetschwager, Gerhard Luetschwager, Alice Yaeger, Ed Sutter, Michele Kittleson, Doug King, Stephanie Zwettler, Ken Hefty, Mick Klein Kennedy, Brooke Bechen.
- 2. Caucus Chair. Since Roger Kittleson will be a candidate for nomination, a Caucus Chairman was requested.

Mick Klein Kennedy moved and Ken Hefty seconded a motion to nominate Ed Sutter to serve as Caucus Chair.

Chairman Roger Kittleson requested additional nominations. [No further nominations were presented.]

Ed Sutter accepted the nomination to chair the Caucus. A voice vote affirmed the nomination. Motion carried.

3. Nominations. Caucus Chairman Ed Sutter opened the nominations for Town offices.

#### Town Chairman

Gerhard Luetschwager moved and Mike Gebben seconded the nomination of Roger Kittleson for Town Chairman.

The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Town Chairman.

[No further nominations were presented.]

The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Town Chairman were closed.

Voice vote - Yes, 14. No. 0. Abstain, 0.

Minutes of Town Caucus - January 12, 2017

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Town Chairman – Roger Kittleson.

## Supervisor 1

Annette Anderson moved and Royce Nelson seconded the nomination of Ken Hefty for Supervisor 1.

The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor 1.

[No further nominations were presented.]

The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Supervisor 1 were closed.

Voice vote - Yes, 14. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Supervisor 1 – Ken Hefty.

### Supervisor 2

Doug King moved and Michele Kittleson seconded the nomination of Mick Klein Kennedy for Supervisor 2.

The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor 2.

[No further nominations were presented.]

The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Supervisor 2 were closed.

Voice vote – Yes, 14. No. 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Supervisor 2 – Mick Klein Kennedy

#### Treasurer

Alice Yaeger moved and Sonja Luetschwager seconded the nomination of Stephanie Zwettler for Treasurer.

Minutes of Town Caucus - January 12, 2017

The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Treasurer.

[No further nominations were presented.]

The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Treasurer were closed.

Voice vote – Yes, 14. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced that Stephanie Zwettler was nominated for Treasurer.

#### <u>Clerk</u>

Mike Gebben moved and Royce Nelson seconded the nomination of Mary Price for Clerk.

The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Clerk.

[No further nominations were presented.]

The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Clerk were closed.

Voice vote – Yes, 14. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Clerk – Mary Price.

The Caucus Chairman announced that Clerk Mary Price can provide notification and GAB forms to the candidates after the caucus adjourns.

4. Adjourn: Mike Gebben moved and Gerhard Luetschwager seconded a motion to adjourn. Motion carried on a voice vote. The Town Caucus adjourned at 7:37 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Mary L. Price, Town Clerk