# Town of Perry Minutes of Town Caucus January 10, 2019

The electors of the Town of Perry, Dane County, Wisconsin held a Caucus at the Town Hall on January 10, 2019 for the purpose of nominating candidates for Town Board Chairman, Supervisors, Treasurer and Clerk.

- Call to order Town Chairman Roger Kittleson called the Caucus to order at 7:30 PM. Clerk Mary Price was present. Also in attendance: Sue Kiry, Mary Ann Nelson, Alice Yaeger, Bob Yaeger, Monica Jenkins, Margie King, Ed Sutter, Michele Kittleson, Supervisor Ken Hefty, Supervisor Mick Klein Kennedy, Treasurer/Deputy Clerk Stephanie Zwettler.
- 2. Caucus Chair. Since Roger Kittleson will be a candidate for nomination, a Caucus Chairman was requested.

Ken Hefty moved and Bob Yaeger seconded a motion to nominate Ed Sutter to serve as Caucus Chair.

Chairman Roger Kittleson requested additional nominations to serve as Caucus Chair. [No further nominations were presented.]

Ed Sutter accepted the nomination to chair the Caucus. A voice vote affirmed the nomination. Motion carried.

3. Nominations. Caucus Chairman Ed Sutter opened the nominations for Town offices.

#### Town Chairman

- Mary Ann Nelson moved and Margie King seconded the nomination of Roger Kittleson for Town Chairman.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Town Chairman. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Town Chairman were closed.

Voice vote – Yes, 12 No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Town Chairman – Roger Kittleson.

# Supervisor 1

- Bob Yaeger moved and Monica Jenkins seconded the nomination of Ken Hefty for Supervisor 1.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor 1. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Supervisor 1 were closed.

Voice vote – Yes, 12. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Supervisor 1 – Ken Hefty.

### Supervisor 2

- Margie King moved and Mary Ann Nelson seconded the nomination of Mick Klein Kennedy for Supervisor 2.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor 2. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Supervisor 2 were closed.

Voice vote - Yes, 12. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Supervisor 2 – Mick Klein Kennedy

#### Treasurer

- Mary Ann Nelson moved and Mick Klein Kennedy seconded the nomination of Stephanie Zwettler for Treasurer.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Treasurer.

[No further nominations were presented.]

The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Treasurer were closed.

Voice vote – Yes, 12. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Town Treasurer - Stephanie Zwettler.

# Clerk

Michele Kittleson moved and Mary Ann Nelson seconded the nomination of Mary Price for Clerk.

The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Clerk. [No further nominations were presented.]

The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Clerk were closed.

Voice vote - Yes, 12. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Town Clerk – Mary Price.

The Caucus Chairman requested brief remarks from each nominee.

- The Caucus Chairman announced that Clerk Mary Price can provide notification and GAB forms to the candidates after the caucus adjourns.
- 4. Adjourn: Margie King moved and Bob Yaeger seconded a motion to adjourn. Motion carried on a voice vote. The Town Caucus adjourned at 7:40 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Mary L. Price, Town Clerk