Town of Perry Minutes of Town Caucus January 12, 2021

The electors of the Town of Perry, Dane County, Wisconsin held a Caucus at the Town Hall on January 12, 2021 for the purpose of nominating candidates for Town Board Chairman, Supervisors, Treasurer and Clerk.

- Call to order Town Supervisor Ken Hefty called the Caucus to order at 7:05 PM. Clerk Mary Price was present. Also in attendance: Supervisor Mick Klein Kennedy, Treasurer/Deputy Clerk Stephanie Zwettler, Road Patrolman Mark Eastman, Monica Boutelle, Janet Eastman, Larry Price and via teleconference: Phoebe Blackman, Linda Bluschke, Dana Cotant, Deborah Dennis, Doug King, Marjorie King, Michele Kittleson, Renaye Leach, Jack Markin, Doug Nelson, Linda Nelson, Roland Olson,
- 2. Caucus Chair. Since Supervisor Ken Hefty will be a candidate for nomination, a Caucus Chairman was requested.

Monica Boutelle moved and Doug Nelson seconded a motion to nominate Mark Eastman to serve as Caucus Chair.

Supervisor Ken Hefty requested additional nominations to serve as Caucus Chair. [No further nominations were presented.]

Mark Eastman accepted the nomination to chair the Caucus. A voice vote affirmed the nomination. Motion carried.

3. Nominations. Caucus Chairman Mark Eastman opened the nominations for Town offices.

Town Chairman

- Doug King moved and Doug Nelson seconded the nomination of Roger Kittleson for Town Chairman.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Town Chairman. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Town Chairman were closed.

Voice vote – Yes, 20. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Town Chairman – Roger Kittleson.

Supervisor 1

- Larry Price moved and Monica Boutelle seconded the nomination of Ken Hefty for Supervisor 1.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor 1. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Supervisor 1 were closed.
- Voice vote Yes, 20. No, 0. Abstain, 0.
- The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Supervisor 1 Ken Hefty.

Supervisor 2

- Marjorie King moved and Doug Nelson seconded the nomination of Mick Klein Kennedy for Supervisor 2.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor 2. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Supervisor 2 were closed.
- Voice vote Yes, 20. No, 0. Abstain, 0.
- The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Supervisor 2 – Mick Klein Kennedy

<u>Treasurer</u>

- Larry Price moved and Monica Boutelle seconded the nomination of Stephanie Zwettler for Treasurer.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Treasurer. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Treasurer were closed.
- Voice vote Yes, 20. No, 0. Abstain, 0.
- The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Town Treasurer Stephanie Zwettler.

Clerk

Doug Nelson moved and Marjorie King seconded the nomination of Mary Price for Clerk.

Minutes of Town Caucus - January 12, 2021

- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Clerk. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Clerk were closed.

Voice vote - Yes, 20. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Town Clerk – Mary Price.

The Caucus Chairman requested brief remarks from each nominee.

- The Caucus Chairman announced that Clerk Mary Price can provide notification and GAB forms to the candidates after the caucus adjourns.
- 4. Adjourn: Phoebe Blackman moved and Monica Boutelle seconded a motion to adjourn. Motion carried on a voice vote. The Town Caucus adjourned at 7:12 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Mary L. Price, Town Clerk