# Town of Perry Minutes of Town Caucus January 17, 2023

The electors of the Town of Perry, Dane County, Wisconsin held a Caucus at the Town Hall on January 17, 2023 for the purpose of nominating candidates for Town Board Chairman, Supervisors, Treasurer and Clerk.

- Call to order Town Chairman Roger Kittleson called the Caucus to order at 7:00 PM. Clerk Mary Price was present. Also in attendance: Supervisor Ken Hefty, Supervisor Mick Klein Kennedy, Treasurer/Deputy Clerk Stephanie Zwettler, Road Patrolman Mark Eastman, Michele Kittleson, Janet Eastman, Larry Price and via teleconference: Doug King and Marjorie King.
- 2. Chairman Roger Kittleson led the Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Caucus Chair. Since Chairman Roger Kittleson will be a candidate for nomination, a Caucus Chairman was requested.

Larry Price moved and Michele Kittleson seconded a motion to nominate Mark Eastman to serve as Caucus Chair.

Chairman Roger Kittleson requested additional nominations to serve as Caucus Chair. [No further nominations were presented.]

Mark Eastman accepted the nomination to chair the Caucus. A voice vote affirmed the nomination. Motion carried.

4. Nominations. Caucus Chairman Mark Eastman opened the nominations for Town offices.

<u>Town Chairman</u>

- Mick Klein Kennedy moved and Jan Eastman seconded the nomination of Roger Kittleson for Town Chairman.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Town Chairman. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Town Chairman were closed.

Voice vote – Yes, 11. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Town Chairman – Roger Kittleson.

# Supervisor 1

- Jan Eastman moved and Larry Price seconded the nomination of Ken Hefty for Supervisor 1.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor 1. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Supervisor 1 were closed.

Voice vote – Yes, 11. No, 0. Abstain, 0.

The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Supervisor 1 – Ken Hefty.

# <u>Supervisor 2</u>

- Michele Kittleson moved and Ken Hefty seconded the nomination of Mick Klein Kennedy for Supervisor 2.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Supervisor 2. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Supervisor 2 were closed.
- Voice vote Yes, 11. No, 0. Abstain, 0.
- The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Supervisor 2 – Mick Klein Kennedy

#### <u>Treasurer</u>

- Jan Eastman moved and Roger Kittleson seconded the nomination of Stephanie Zwettler for Treasurer.
- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Treasurer. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Treasurer were closed.
- Voice vote Yes, 11. No, 0. Abstain, 0.
- The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Town Treasurer - Stephanie Zwettler.

# <u>Clerk</u>

Stephanie Zwettler moved and Michele Kittleson seconded the nomination of Mary Price for Clerk.

- The Caucus Chairman called three times for any additional nominations for Clerk. [No further nominations were presented.]
- The Caucus Chairman announced that nominations for Clerk were closed.
- Voice vote Yes, 11. No, 0. Abstain, 0.
- The Caucus Chairman announced the name of the nominee for Town Clerk – Mary Price.
- The Caucus Chairman announced that Clerk Mary Price can provide notification and WEC forms to the candidates after the caucus adjourns.
- 5. Adjourn: Jan Eastman moved and Doug King seconded a motion to adjourn. Motion carried on a voice vote. The Town Caucus adjourned at 7:05 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Mary L. Price, Town Clerk