Fire Department & EMS

Call 9-1-1 for emergencies.

The Town of Perry is served by fire/EMS departments from Mount Horeb, New Glarus and Blanchardville, depending on where you live.  County Highway A is the dividing line – north of County A is covered by Mt. Horeb Fire Department; south of County A is covered by New Glarus and Blanchardville.


EMERGENCY OPERATIONS PLAN – Adopted June 13, 2023, by the Town Board.


Mt. Horeb Joint Fire District & Emergency Medical Service

The Mount Horeb Area Joint Fire Department and Emergency Medical Service is proud to offer protection and service to the Villages of Mount Horeb and Blue Mounds, and the Townships of Blue Mounds, Cross Plains, Perry, Primrose, Springdale, and Vermont; all in Dane County, Wisconsin.

Craig Brinkman serves as the Fire Chief.

For more information on the Mt. Horeb Joint Fire District & EMS, click here or you can contact by calling 608-437-5571 or emailing INFO@FDMH.ORG.


New Glarus Fire/EMS Department

“NGFD is proud to serve the community of New Glarus and surrounding rural areas.  With the support of the community, we strive to continue to improve on our equipment and training to ensure the best possible results when we are called upon.”  They provide fire protection to a 71 square mile area that includes the towns of New Glarus, York, Perry and Primrose and the Village of New Glarus.

Dave Anderson serves as the Fire Chief.

For more information, call 608-527-5300 for burning permits or other non-emergency questions or by visiting their website:


Blanchardville Fire/EMS Department

“The Blanchardville Fire Department was founded in June of 1972.  We are both a Fire Department and EMS department combined.”

Located at:

208 Mason St
Blanchardville, WI 53516 Phone: 608-523-4520